26 September 2011
Redemption: “This Mortal Coil” out NOW in Europe; Album-Trailer launched online on YouTube; European tour starting off next week !
Redemption:  “This Mortal Coil” out NOW in Europe;  Album-Trailer launched online on YouTube; European tour starting off next week !
REDEMPTION, the US progressive metal band featuring in its ranks guitarist/songwriter Nick van Dyk and legendary Fates Warning vocalist Ray Alder, has now released its 5th studio album, “This Mortal Coil”, in Europe (North American release date is October 11th, 2011) via InsideOutMusic.

Nick van Dyk checked in with the following comment:
"Our fifth CD, ‘This Mortal Coil’, is now formally released in Europe and will be shortly in the US. We've been buried in rehearsals for our upcoming European dates and we're very excited to be playing some material from the new CD that we think is going to go over really well live. Dating back to the production of the record, we've been on a crazy schedule to make sure that our fans can actually get the CD before our shows, so we're really excited that it's finally out!"

REDEMPTION – “This Mortal Coil” Tracklisting:

1. Path Of The Whirlwind
2. Blink Of An Eye
3. No Tickets To The Funeral
4. Dreams From The Pit
5. Noonday Devil
6. Let It Rain
7. Focus
8. Perfect
9. Begin Again
10. Stronger Than Death
11. Departure Of The Pale Horse

Additionally to the standard album on CD and Digital Download format, the European version of “This Mortal Coil” is also available as strictly limited edition 2CD Digipak (see photo on top!), featuring a special bonus CD with the following 6 (!) cover versions:

1. Funeral For A Friend/Love Lies Bleeding (Elton John)
2. Jane (Starship)
3. Hold The Line (Toto)
4. Edge Of The Blade (Journey)
5. Love To Love (UFO)
6. Precious Things (Tori Amos)

A special online video trailer presenting sound-samples of the album as well as the cover-versions bonus disc can now be checked out here:

The album’s first promotional song, “Noonday Devil”, is available for streaming (“Like” required!) via the band’s official Facebook profile:

“This Mortal Coil” was recorded and mixed with legendary producer Neil Kernon (Queensryche, Nevermore, Kansas, etc.) and the album's artwork was created by acclaimed artist and longtime band collaborator Travis Smith (Opeth, Nevermore, etc).

REDEMPTION will kick off a string of European concerts to support the release of “This Mortal Coil” next week:

REDEMPTION - Live in Europe 2011 (Support act: Kingcrow):
1. Oct - London, UK, The Underworld
2. Oct - Baarlo, The Netherlands, Progpower Europe
4. Oct - Pratteln, Switzerland, Galery Music Bar/Z-7
5. Oct - Fontaneto D’Agogna / Novara, Italy, Phenomenon Club
7. Oct - Essen, Germany, Turock
8. Oct - Copenhagen, Denmark, Denmark Rock Festival