10 July 2012
Beardfish: reveal cover artwork and tracklist of their new album + announce tour in fall supporting FLYING COLOURS
Beardfish:  reveal cover artwork and tracklist of their new album + announce tour in fall supporting FLYING COLOURS
Only about 1 ½ years after the release of their last record "Mammoth", Beardfish are now back with a new masterpiece. "The Void" will be released on August 27th 2012 in Europe and on August 28th 2012 in the US via InsideOutMusic. It is darker, heavier and in some parts it even has a bit of a metal edge to it, while still incorporating all that Beardfish and their typical warm retro-sound stand for.

The band comments: "We went full-on with this one... We've had some trouble in the past to convey our live energy on the studio albums. This is the one that shines through, I think! It's an album about loss. It's about love. It celebrates both life and death and the struggle in between to heal the wounds that don't show and to actually take the step to move forward in life. We've been waiting to share these songs with all of you for a while now and we, Beardfish, are really proud to present to you 'The Void'"

Track Listing:
1 Intro (by Andy Tillison)
2 Voluntary Slavery
3 Turn To Gravel
4 They Whisper
5 This Matter Of Mine
6 Seventeen Again
7 Ludvig & Sverker
8 He Already Lives In You
9 Note
I. Note
II. Descending
III. The Void
IV. Note (reprise)
10 Where The Lights Are Low
Bonus Track:
11 Ludvig & Sverker Solo Piano Version

Beardfish will be suuporting Supergroup Flying Colors in September so you'll have the chance to witness their amazing energy live on stage. Here are the dates:

Tourdates (in support of Flying Colors):
September 9th - Hamburg, Germany - Markthalle
September10th - Berlin, Germany - C-Club
September 11th - Munich, Germany - Theaterfabrik
September 13th - Milan, Italy - Alcatraz
September 14th - Zurich, Switzerland - Volkshaus
September 15th - Stuttgart, Germany - Zapata
September 16th - Aschaffenburg, Germany - Colos-Saal
September 17th - Cologne, Germany - Gloria
September 19th - Paris, France - Le Trianon
September 20th - Tilburg, Holland - 013
September 21st - London, England - Shepherd's Bush Empire

Line Up:
Rikard Sjöblom - vocals, keyboards
David Zackrinsson - guitars
Robert Hansen - bass
Magnus Östgren - drums

Fran En Plats Du Ej Kan Se (2003)
The Sane Day (2006)
Sleeping In Traffic: Part One (2007)
Sleeping In Traffic: Part Two (2008)
Destined Solitaire (2009)
Mammoth (2011)
The Void (2012)

Keep your eyes and ears open for more info!