09 October 2012
Devin Townsend: sold out Retinal Circus extravaganza live online at LiveMusicStage.com
Devin Townsend:  sold out Retinal Circus extravaganza live online at LiveMusicStage.com
On October 27th, renowned multi-instrumentalist, singer, songwriter, producer and now ringleader, Devin Townsend is gearing up for one of his biggest accomplishments to date: The Retinal Circus.

Set to take place at London's historic Roundhouse venue, this one-night only event has been sold out for over a year now. Though Devin has partnered with LiveMusicStage.com to allow fans across the globe unable to attend this musical sideshow to stream the event live.

Tickets to can be bought now for £7.99 (roughly $13 and €10) at www.livemusicstage.com/retinal-circus. Paypal and all major credit cards are taken. Then on October 27th at 7pm (GMT - which is 8pm CET, 2pm EST, 11am PST, 2am Perth, 3am Tokyo, 5am Melbourne time etc.) head back over www.livemusicstage.com/retinal-circus, log in with your ticket number and watch the folly unfold.

Devin describes the Retinal Circus as "a retrospective of my career in music to date, with the central theme being a metaphor of how life and the adventures therein are a 'circus' of sorts. The show involves a cast of characters and guests that support this theme through carnival type performances. A story about how a troubled young man dreams of fantastic scenarios, (illustrated through the music of my back catalogue), which ultimately crests in the characters realization that life is all about the relationships we have with each other. This is the first opportunity I have been given to make theatrical representations of my music."

This three hour plus performance will include:

- A retrospective of Devin Townsends entire career
- Full choir and theatrical cast
- Visual and aural enhancements unlike any show Devin has done to date
- Several special guests
- Circus and carnival performances and cast
- Art exhibit of Devin's albums including explanations of each album.

LiveMusicStage offers high-quality, social live gigs and concerts on the web. With us you're always in the front row.



DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT "Epicloud"
(InsideOut ' EMI)

GERMANY / AUSTRIA / SWITZERLAND / NORWAY: Friday, September 21, 2012.
UK / BENELUX / FRANCE / GREECE / DENMARK / PORTUGAL / REST OF EUROPE: Monday, September 24, 2012.
SPAIN / ITALY: Tuesday, September 25, 2012.
SWEDEN / FINLAND / HUNGARY: Wednesday, September 26, 2012.
AUSTRALIA / NEW ZELAND: Friday, September 28, 2012.

For further infos please visit:


Devin Townsend online:
www.hevydevy.com
www.facebook.com/dvntownsend
www.omerch.com
<< BACK TO NEWS