12 June 2013
The Safety Fire: Reveal 'Red Hatchet' and announce UK tour and artwork
The Safety Fire:  Reveal 'Red Hatchet' and announce UK tour and artwork
Last week saw the announcement of London-based progressive metallers The Safety Fire's forthcoming sophomore album 'Mouth of Swords', and the band are excited to reveal the first track to be taken from said album. Entitled 'Red Hatchet', this is the first taste of new music since the band's debut album 'Grind The Ocean' was released, and guitarist / producer Derya 'Dez' Nagle had this to say about the track: "We are so excited we can finally share some new music with everyone. We are all so incredibly proud of this album and feel Red Hatchet is a great introduction to "Mouth Of Swords". Get hyped, stay ajeysie."

Check out 'Red Hatchet' here:

You can also download 'Red Hatchet' for FREE over at this page in exchange for your e-mail address:

As well as this, they can also reveal the brilliant artwork for 'Mouth of Swords' which was created by Kim Taylor, and a five-date UK headline tour in support of the album's release.

The Safety Fire UK Tour - September 2013

4th Sep - London - Upstairs @ The Garage TICKETS: www.ticketweb

5th Sep - Nottingham - Rock City Basement TICKETS: www.alt-tickets

6th Sep - Leeds - Cockpit 3 TICKETS: www.seetickets.com

7th Sep - Glasgow - Audio TICKETS: t-s.co/thesa

8th Sep - Bristol - The Exchange TICKETS: www.exchangebristol.com

'Mouth Of Swords' is set to be released by InsideOutMusic on the 2nd September, and the full track-listing can be found below:

1. Mouth Of Swords
2. Glass Crush
3. Yellowism
4. Beware The Leopard (Jagwar) feat. Tommy Rogers (Between The Buried and Me)
5. Red Hatchet
6. Wise Hands
7. The Ghosts That Wait For Spring
8. I Am Time, The Destroyer
9. Old Souls

The Safety Fire has been documenting the recording process of 'Mouth Of Swords', and below you can find the four recent studio diaries for your viewing pleasure.

Vest Choir - YouTube
Vocal Tracking - YouTube
Guitar & Bass Tracking - YouTube
Drum Tracking - YouTube

'Mouth Of Swords' was once again produced by the band's own Derya "Dez" Nagle (guitar), who previously worked with Frank Turner (MONGOL HORDE), RISE TO REMAIN, and THE HAARP MACHINE. It follows the release of last years acclaimed debut album 'Grind The Ocean', which saw them tour the world with the likes Periphery, Between The Buried And Me, Gojira and Protest The Hero amongst others.

Look out in the coming weeks for more announcements!