Mittwoch, 16. Oktober 2013
The Flower Kings: veröffentlichen ein Lyric Video zum Song 'Desolation Road'
The Flower Kings:  veröffentlichen ein Lyric Video zum Song 'Desolation Road'
Es dauert nicht mehr lange und die schwedischen Progressivrocker The Flower Kings veröffentlichen ihr brandneues Album 'Desolation Rose' über InsideOutMusic.
In Zusammenarbeit mit dem britischen Prog Magazin prämiert die Band heute unter folgendem Link einen ersten Song des Albums inklusive eines Lyric Videos:

Roine Stolt über den Track:
"Desolation Road" portrays a human race hell-bent on destroying environment, peace and inner harmony. It's a very dangerous path the human race is upon at this very now - where we put profit and notorious control of the individual before physical and mental health, a world up for grabs for those who spin upon the axis of greed and individualism. Leading to more than half the world living without proper education and sometimes without food for the day - while the other half live in a danger zone of unhealthy, consuming addictions and made up realities inside our gadgets & fucked up, controlled by corporations media. We have money and we have freedom and we are spoilt, and we have the gift of knowledge but we constantly abuse it and in perpetual outbursts of religious and monetary conflicts we pave the way for a true road to desolation. Uplifting?

Die Band hat vor kurzem ein erstes Making of Video Online gestellt, welches einen Einblick in das Entstehen des Albums gibt:

Das Album kann nun auch im Shop des Labels InsideOut vorbestellt werden. Das Bundle enthält zusätzlich ein exklusives T-Shirt welches entweder mit der 2LP & 2CD Version oder der 2CD Mediabook Version erhältlich ist:

Außerdem veröffentlichte die Band kürzlich einen ersten Vorgeschmack auf ihr neues Album:

The Flower Kings - Desolation Rose
25. Oktober 2013

The track-listing 'Desolation Rose' is as follows:

1 Tower ONE 13:39
2 Sleeping Bones 04:16
3 Desolation Road 04:00
4 White Tuxedos 06:30
5 The Resurrected Judas 08:24
6 Silent Masses 06:17
7 Last Carnivore 04:22
8 Dark Fascist Skies 06:05
9 Blood Of Eden 03:12
10 Silent Graveyards 02:52

Weitere Informationen gibt es hier: