17 March 2014
The Flower Kings: Sound of Contact & Karmakanic added to The Flower Kings 2014 European tour
The Flower Kings:  Sound of Contact & Karmakanic added to The Flower Kings 2014 European tour
The Flower Kings head out on tour this April & May in support of last year's new album 'Desolation Rose', and it can now be revealed that Sound of Contact & Karmakanic will be joining them on different legs of the tour. It was previously announced that Daniel Gildenlow from Pain of Salvation would join the shows, but he has had to pull out due to illness. Karmakanic will be part of the tour from the 25th April till the 4th May, and Sound of Contact will join from the 6th May till the 12th May.

The tour dates are as follows:

Saturday 21 March 2014 HRH Festival - Wales UK - FLOWER KINGS; FISH; FOCUS etc.
Friday 25 April 2014 NL, Uden, De Pul - With KARMAKANIC
Saturday 26 April 2014 BE, Progresiste festival
Sunday 27 April 2014 GER, Bochum, Zeche - With KARMAKANIC
Monday 28 April 2014 SWI, Pratteln, Z7 Musikfabrik - With KARMAKANIC
Tuesday 29 April 2014 IT, Milan, Bloom - With KARMAKANIC
Wednesday 30 April 2014 FR, Lyon , Ninkasi Kao - With KARMAKANIC
Friday 2 May 2014 SP, Barcelona, Salamandra 1 - With KARMAKANIC
Saturday 3 May 2014 SP, Peralta, Auditorium - With KARMAKANIC
Sun 4 May 2014 SP, Madrid, Shoko - With KARMAKANIC

Tue 6 May 2014 FR, Paris, Trabendo - With SOUND OF CONTACT
Thursday 8 May 2014 UK, London, O2 Islington Academy - With SOUND OF CONTACT
Friday 9 May 2014 UK. Leamington Spa, Assembly - With SOUND OF CONTACT
Saturday 10 May 2014 NL, Zoetermeer, De Boerderij - With SOUND OF CONTACT
Sunday 11 May 2014 GER, Hamburg, Markthalle - With SOUND OF CONTACT
Monday 12 May 2014 DK, Copenhagen/ Hvidovre - With SOUND OF CONTACT


This will follow directly on from Sound of Contact's string of North American dates, and those dates are as follows:

Wednesday 02 April 2014 Moody Blues Cruise
Thursday 03 April 2014 Moody Blues Cruise
Friday 04 April 2014 Moody Blues Cruise
Saturday 05 April 2014 Moody Blues Cruise
Sunday 06 April 2014 Moody Blues Cruise
Monday 07 April 2014 Moody Blues Cruise / Cruise To The Edge
Tuesday 08 April 2014 Cruise To The Edge
Wednesday 09 April 2014 Cruise To The Edge
Thursday 10 April 2014 Cruise To The Edge
Friday 11 April 2014 Cruise To The Edge
Saturday 12 April 2014 Cruise To The Edge
Saturday 26 April 2014 Los Angeles, CA, America - SIR Studios
Wednesday 30 April 2014 Quebec City, QC, Canada - Le Cabaret du Capitole
Thursday 01 May 2014 Toronto, ON, Canada - Rock Pile East
Friday 02 May 2014 Chicago, IL, America - Reggies Rock Club
Saturday 03 May 2014 Gettysburg, PA, America - RoSFest

Check out the brilliant video for Sound of Contact's latest single 'Pale Blue Dot' here: www.youtu.be/mVm4uc_zHmM

The Flower Kings online:
www.flowerkings.se
www.facebook.com/TheFlowerKings
www.reverbnation.com/theflowerkings
www.myspace.com/cosmiclodge

Sound of Contact online:
www.soundofcontact.com
www.facebook.com/soundofcontact
www.youtube.com/soundofcontact

Karmakanic online:
www.facebook.com/pages/karmakanic
www.reingoldmusic.com/karmakanic.htm
<< BACK TO NEWS