27 March 2014
John Wesley: reveals lyric video for 'Mary Will'
John Wesley:  reveals lyric video for 'Mary Will'
John Wesley is set to release his brand new studio album 'Disconnect' on the 31st March 2014, and following the release of the official video for the title track, a lyric video for the song 'Mary Will' can be viewed here:


John had this to say about the track: "Mary Will", is a metaphor about the desire for redemption, one that could fit into any of our lives. It is the story of a man who carries a secret so dark he feels there is no coming back from it. When all around him have turned away, his only hope for forgiveness comes from a statue of Mother Mary hidden away in a garden of roses...."

As previously mentioned, an official video for the title track 'Disconnect' was recently released and that can be viewed here:

John will also be playing a selection of live dates, including a support slot for Blackfield at their only US show this year in New York, and an appearance at Night Of The Prog Festival 2014 in Germany. Find all the dates below:

1st April - Daddy Kool Records (in-store), St Petersburg, Florida - USA
5th April - The Dirty Shame, Tampa, Florida - USA
6th April - Blackbird Ordinary, Miami, Florida - USA
1st May - Best Buy Theater (w/ Blackfield), New York City, NY - USA
19th July - Night Of The Prog 2014, Loreley - Germany

The full track-listing for the album is as follows:

1. Disconnect
2. Any Old Saint
3. Once A Warrior (feat. Alex Lifeson of Rush)
4. Window
5. Gets You Everytime
6. Mary Will
7. Take What You Need
8. How Goes The War
9. New Life Old Sweat
10. Satellite