Mittwoch, 18. Juni 2014
Knifeworld: enthüllen 'Destroy The World We Love' vom kommenden neuen Album
Knifeworld:  enthüllen 'Destroy The World We Love' vom kommenden neuen Album
Knifeworld bringen ihr lang erwartetes zweites Album 'The Unravelling'am 18. Juli 2014 in Deutschland heraus. Die acht-köpfige Band um Kavus Torabi (Cardiacs, Gong) sind wegen des Nachfolgers zu dem 2009 erschienenen 'Buried Alone: Tales of Crushing Defeat' schon sehr aufgeregt und können nun einen brandneuen Titel namens 'Destroy The World We Love' enthüllen. Hier gibt es einen Stream zum Track:

Kavus hatte folgendes über den Song zu sagen:
'Destroy The World We Love is one of those rare songs that seemed to take on a trajectory all of its own and sort of wrote itself.
Initially I wanted to do a Glam stomp, something that had a kind of T. Rex and Roxy Music vibe, so we dressed it up in stack-heels and satin, sprinkled glitter all over its beautiful face and hung up a mirror ball, but as we were tying a feather boa around its neck, it started to grow wings, hooves and a tail and bolted off.
It was as much all we could do to saddle up and follow in its wake. We had no idea where it was going, no one could, nonetheless it charged on through towns painted in strange vibrating colours where no man dare speak their name and where all the birds fly upside down.
When it finally got to wherever the hell it ended up we took off our goggles, looked back and realised we'd inadvertently spawned a sort of psychedelic Bohemian Rhapsody.
That'll be the single then, we thought.'

'The Unravelling' wird als Limited Edition digipak CD, single LP vinyl & digital download verfügbar sein.
Die Trackliste sieht folgendermaßen aus:

1. I Can Teach You How To Lose A Fight
2. The Orphanage
3. Send Him Seaworthy
4. Don't Land On Me
5. The Skulls We Buried Have Regrown Their Eyes
6. Destroy The World We Love
7. This Empty Room Once Was Alive
8. I'm Hiding Behind My Eyes

Die Band wird außerdem drei UK Shows spielen, um das Erscheinen des Albums zu feiern. Die genauen Dates findet ihr hier:
2. September - The Musician, Leicester
4. September - Zephyr Lounge, Leamington Spa
5. September - The Lexington, London

Letztes Jahr gab die Band ein Video zum Track 'Don't Land On Me' heraus, der auch auf dem neuen Album erscheinen wird.

Hier geht es zum Video: