23 June 2014
Tim Bowness: releases 'Abandoned Dancehall Dreams' and launches next track-by-track video
Tim Bowness:  releases 'Abandoned Dancehall Dreams' and launches next track-by-track video
Today sees the release of 'Abandoned Dancehall Dreams', the brand new solo album from Tim Bowness of No-Man, Henry Fool & Memories of Machines, and to mark the occasion he has made available a song teaser video for Songs Of Distant Summers.
You can watch it here:

Prog Magazine have already proclaimed ADD to be 'arch art-progger Bowness's masterpiece...and a contender as the triumph of 2014', while Classic Rock magazine awarded it 9/10 and called it a 'cinematic and contemporary classic'.

There are more track-by track clips to be revealed through the artist's and the label's social media site within the next few days.
Check www.facebook.com and www.facebook.com for more.

You can also check out the official music video for 'The Warm-Up Man Forever' directed by Miles Skarin of Crystal Spotlight Design, whose previous work includes visuals for The Pineapple Thief and Ian Anderson/Jethro Tull. View that here: www.youtu.be

The record is released as Limited Edition 2CD Digipak, 180g Gatefold LP (incl. album on CD) & digital download. You can pre-order it from the InsideOutMusic shop here: www.insideoutshop.de and Burning Shed here: www.burningshed.com

As well as:

The full track-listing is as follows:
1. The Warm-Up Man Forever
2. Smiler At 50
3. Songs Of Distant Summers
4. Waterfoot
5. Dancing For You
6. Smiler At 52
7. I Fought Against The South
8. Beaten By Love

Bonus Disc
1. There Were Days (Smiler At 52, Grasscut Mix)
2. Sounds Of Distant Summers (Songs Of Distant Summers, Richard Barbieri Mix)
3. Singing For You (Dancing For You, UXB Mix)

4. Abandoned Dancehall Dream
5. The Sweetest Bitter Pill
6. The Warm-Up Man Forever (Band Version)
7. Songs Of Distant Summers Part 1 (BandVersion)
8. Songs Of Distant Summers Part 2 (Band Version)

Tim has also announced two UK shows for July where he will perform with his band Henry Fool, playing tracks from the new solo album, as well as No-Man and Henry Fool material. Those dates can be found below:

11th July - Borderline, London, UK TICKETS: www.ticketweb.co.uk
12th July - The Wesley Centre, Maltby, UK TICKETS: www.classicrocksociety.co.uk
11th September - Cultuurpodium Boerderij, Zoetermeer, The Netherlands TICKETS: www.cultuurpodiumboerderij.nl

'Abandoned Dancehall Dreams' was produced by Bowness and mixed by Steven Wilson. It also features performances from Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson), Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), Anna Phoebe (Trans-Siberian Orchestra) and members of the No-Man live band (Stephen Bennett, Michael Bearpark, Pete Morgan, Steven Wilson, Andrew Booker and Steve Bingham).

Tim Bowness is primarily known as vocalist/co-writer with the band No-Man, a long-running collaboration with Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree). In addition to releasing six studio albums and a documentary DVD with No-Man, Tim has worked with popular Italian artist Alice, Robert Fripp, Hugh Hopper (Soft Machine), OSI and Roxy Music's Phil Manzanera (amongst many others), and is a member of the bands Henry Fool and Memories Of Machines.