19 August 2014
The Tea Party: The Tea Party - Reveal "The Ocean At The End" release date, artwork and tracklisting!
The Tea Party:  The Tea Party - Reveal "The Ocean At The End" release date, artwork and tracklisting!
Yesterday marked the 10-year release date anniversary of their last, much acclaimed full-length studio album, "Seven Circles". Therefor Canadian Rock trio The Tea Party are now pleased to announce a September 22nd, 2014 release date in Europe via InsideOutMusic for their new studio album, "The Ocean At The End".

The album, which features stunning artwork (to be seen above) by Alessandro Bavari,
contains the following tracklisting:

The Tea Party - "The Ocean At The End":
1. The L.o.C
2. The Black Sea
3. Cypher
4. The Maker
5. Black Roses
6. Brazil
7. The 11th Hour
8. Submission
9. The Cass Corridor
10. Water's On Fire
11. The Ocean At The End

The album's first single, "Water's On Fire", can still be purchased digitally here:
iTunes: smarturl.it/watersonfireiTunes
Amazon: smarturl.it/watersonfireMP3

A special photo-video for the song can be streamed here:

A sneak preview of the album's second single, "The Black Sea" can be checked out here:

"The Ocean At The End" will be released as Special Edition Pocket-Pack CD and as Gatefold 2LP+CD in Europe.

The Tea Party's original line-up of Jeff Martin (Vocals, Guitar), Stuart Chatwood (Bass, Keyboards) and Jeff Burrows (Drums, Percussion) reunited in 2011 for selected Australian and Canadian live dates and their sense of artistic kinship inevitably led them back to the studio. Produced and engineered by Martin, mixed by Grammy-award-winning David Bottrill (Rush, Muse, Peter Gabriel, Tool) and recorded largely at Toronto's Revolution Recording, "The Ocean At The End" contains some of the most streamlined music in The Tea Party's career.

"It's a rock n' roll record," declares Martin, describing the outcome whose genesis began last year in Byron Bay, Australia, and eventually migrated to the trio's original home base of Windsor, Ontario. "We started the writing process in Byron Bay, and songs like Brazil, Cass Corridor, Submission, and Water's On Fire came out of that session," he continues. "But where things got really exciting for us was when we jammed in Windsor: songs like The 11th Hour and The L.o.C came out and it was really rock n' roll. We were having fun and not over-thinking it anymore. The water had passed under the bridge, and we're three friends now. 'What do you guys want to do, rock? Okay, let's go!'"

Formed in 1990, The Tea Party have previously released seven studio albums, selling over two million copies worldwide, filling stadiums on the strength of anthemic hits such as "The River", "Sister Awake", "Temptation" and "Heaven Coming Down".

The Tea Party will next be touring Australia this October (from the 9th to the 23rd), with Canadian dates to be announced shortly. Further album details and pre-order links will be announced soon.

The Tea Party online:
www.teaparty.com (Relaunched!)

InsideOutMusic online:

Visit the new InsideOutMusic Shop: