16 September 2014
The Tea Party: Launch "Water's On Fire" video clip; "The Ocean At The End" out next week!
The Tea Party:  Launch "Water's On Fire" video clip;  "The Ocean At The End" out next week!
Canadian Rock trio The Tea Party are back with their newest studio album, "The Ocean At The End".
The highly anticipated album will be released next week as Special Edition Pocket-Pack CD, as Gatefold 2LP+CD and as Digital Download via InsideOutMusic in Europe and the UK.

Here are the exact release dates by country:
GERMANY / AUSTRIA / SWITZERLAND / FINLAND: Friday, September 19, 2014.
Monday, September 22, 2014.
ITALY / SPAIN / POLAND: Tuesday, September 23, 2014.
SWEDEN: Wednesday, September 24, 2014.

Today, The Tea Party are debuting the promotional video for the album's first single, "Water's On Fire" via the website of UK's Classic Rock magazine.
Check out the clip here:


The Tea Party's vocalist/guitarist Jeff Martin checked in to comment as follows on "Water's On Fire":
"'Water's on Fire' is a song that I wrote in Australia, and essentially - here's the problem in my life. I have had a few big, big loves in my life, very beautiful women, and very, very passionate love affairs with these women. But the problem is, especially with me, is that I become so possessed by my arts - my songwriting really is everything that I am. When a man meets a woman and falls in love, he does not want her to change. Sometimes, when a woman meets a man and falls in love, they think, 'I really love you but I think I can make you better.' Unfortunately with me, and I can't be more honest than this with my feelings: 'I feel no shame, walk through flames the water's on fire, I feel no shame, I will not change, the water's on fire. The truth there's only you. You want the truth? You're my want, my desire. But I feel no shame, I will not change, the water's on fire.'"

The album, which features stunning artwork by Alessandro Bavari,
contains the following tracklisting:

The Tea Party - "The Ocean At The End":
1. The L.o.C
2. The Black Sea
3. Cypher
4. The Maker
5. Black Roses
6. Brazil
7. The 11th Hour
8. Submission
9. The Cass Corridor
10. Water's On Fire
11. The Ocean At The End

"The Ocean At The End" can be pre-ordered from the following locations:

CD or 2LP (Black vinyl - the limited green coloured vinyl is already sold out!):

Digital Download:
smarturl.it/toateiTUNES / smarturl.it/toateAMAZON

"The Ocean At The End" marks The Tea Party's first studio effort in a decade, following 2004's "Seven Circles".
A sneak preview of the album's second single, "The Black Sea", can be heard here:

The Tea Party's original line-up of Jeff Martin (Vocals, Guitar), Stuart Chatwood (Bass, Keyboards) and Jeff Burrows (Drums, Percussion) reunited in 2011 for selected Australian and Canadian live dates and their sense of artistic kinship inevitably led them back to the studio. Produced and engineered by Martin, mixed by Grammy-award-winning David Bottrill (Rush, Muse, Peter Gabriel, Tool) and recorded largely at Toronto's Revolution Recording, "The Ocean At The End" contains some of the most streamlined music in The Tea Party's career.

Formed in 1990, The Tea Party have previously released seven studio albums, selling over two million copies worldwide, filling stadiums on the strength of anthemic hits such as "The River", "Sister Awake", "Temptation" and "Heaven Coming Down".

The Tea Party are touring Australia next month (from October 9th to the 23rd) and more international dates will be announced soon...

The Tea Party online:


Visit the new InsideOut Shop: