02 October 2014
Pain of Salvation: Announce release of "Falling Home" acoustic album; Playing two special sets at ProgPower Europe festival!
Pain of Salvation:  Announce release of "Falling Home" acoustic album;  Playing two special sets at ProgPower Europe festival!
Having just wrapped up a tour of North America (with dates across the USA, Canada and Mexico), Swedish progressive rock innovators Pain of Salvation are now announcing their much anticipated acoustic album, "Falling Home", which will released in Europe on November 10th, 2014 via the band's longtime label partner InsideOutMusic.

"Falling Home" is a very special album, which contains reimagined versions of favourite catalogue-songs, two cover versions ("Holy Diver" by Dio and "Perfect Day" by Lou Reed) and a brand new song (The title track, "Falling Home"). Here is the track-listing for the standard version of the release:

Pain of Salvation - "Falling Home":
1. Stress
2. Linoleum
3. To The Shoreline
4. Holy Diver
5. 1979
6. Chain Sling
7. Perfect Day
8. Mrs. Modern Mother Mary
9. Flame To The Moth
10. Spitfall
11. Falling Home

Next to the Jewel Case CD and the Digital Download formats, "Falling Home" will be also available as limited edition Digipak CD with expanded artwork and two bonustracks ("She Likes To Hide" and "King Of Loss") and also as limited Gatefold LP version on 180gr. vinyl.

The pre-order for "Falling Home" starts on October 13th, 2014 here: www.insideoutshop.de

In the meantime, Pain of Salvation will be playing two very special sets on this weekend's 2014 edition of the ProgPower Europe festival at JC Sjiwa in Baarlo, The Netherlands: On Saturday, October 4th, Pain of Salvation will be playing a newly announced, additional 70 minutes set of old material and then on their initial slot of Sunday, October 5th, they will playing a full headline set including a section dedicated to their classic "Remedy Lane" album. Check here for more details: www.progpowereurope.com

These are the upcoming shows for Pain of Salvation in Europe:

Pain of Salvation - European dates 2014:
04.10.2014 Baarlo (The Netherlands) - ProgPower Europe
05.10.2014 Baarlo (The Netherlands) - ProgPower Europe
10.11.2014 Wroclaw (Poland) - International Drumfest
11.10.2014 Opole (Poland) - International Drumfest
More shows will be announced soon...

In related news, InsideOutMusic has recently released Pain of Salvation's classic albums "The Perfect Element Part I" from 2000 and "Remedy Lane" from 2002 in the LP format for the very first time ever. The limited coloured vinyl editions were quickly sold out, but you can still obtain the Gatefold 2-LP (Plus bonus CD!) in the classic black vinyl versions here:

Pain of Salvation's latest album release, "Road Salt Two", managed to enter the official national charts upon release in Autumn of 2011 in the following European countries: Sweden at # 24, The Netherlands at # 82, Finland at # 31, and Norway at # 51 in its second week (first week was at # 94).

More details on "Falling Home" will be available soon...

Pain of Salvation Line-Up 2014:
Daniel Gildenlöw - lead vocals, acoustic guitars
Ragnar Zolberg - acoustic guitars, vocals
Léo Margarit - drums, vocals
Daniel D2 Karlsson - rhodes, organs, vocals
Gustaf Hielm - acoustic basses, upright bass, vocals

Pain of Salvation online:


Visit the InsideOut Shop: