24 October 2014
Kaipa: launch 'Screwed-upness' from new album 'Sattyg'
Kaipa:  launch 'Screwed-upness' from new album 'Sattyg'
Legendary Swedish progressive rockers Kaipa have announced that they will return with their brand new 12th studio album 'Sattyg' on the 10th November 2014 and now they are pleased to reveal a lyric video for the track 'Screwed-upness'.

You can check out the video for the track here:

The band also recently launched a video covering the making of the new album which you can view here: youtu.be/GPrCPvduJ7w

The artwork for the release, which will be released as special edition digipak CD, 180g gatefold 2 LP (incl. the album on CD) & digital download, can be viewed above and the track-listing is as follows:

1. A Map Of Your Secret World
2. World Of The Void
3. Screwed-upness
4. Sattyg
5. A Sky Full Of Painters
6. Unique When We Fall
7. Without Time - Beyond Time

The album is now available to pre-order from the links below:

A trailer for the new album can be found here: youtu.be/BaMq9WtZOLY

The line-up for this album is as follows:

Hans Lundin: Keyboards & vocals
Per Nilsson: Electric & acoustic guitars (Scar Symmetry)
Morgan Ågren: Drums (Mats & Morgan, Zappa)
Jonas Reingold: Electric basses (The Flower Kings, Karmakanic)
Patrik Lundström: Vocals (Ritual)
Aleena Gibson: Vocals
Special guests:
Fredrik Lindqvist: Recorders & whistles (Ritual)
Elin Rubinsztein: Violin

The unique mix of Swedish folk music, rock and fusion with a tinge of medieval music has given the band a special place in many people's hearts all around the world. The magic sense of wonder that characterizes their latest albums has been taken to a new level with "Sattyg".

Unpredictable paths are discovered on this new expedition and as always they take you to explore new exciting horizons but at the same time the band returns to its roots to bring you familiar classic Kaipa music.

KAIPA Online: