05 April 2017
Pain of Salvation:  EUROPEAN TOUR STARTED!
Swedish progressive rock/metal innovators Pain of Salvation have just started their first European tour in support of their much acclaimed newest studio album "In the Passing Light of Day", released in January via longtime label InsideOutMusic. Check out the dates and grab tickets quickly, as some shows are already selling out:

Pain of Salvation + Port Noir - "In the Passing Light of Day" European tour 2017:

04.04. Aschaffenburg (Germany) - Colos-Saal
05.04. Pratteln (Switzerland) - Z-7
06.04. Milan (Italy) - Circolo Magnolia
07.04. Lyon (France) - Ninkasi Kao
08.04. Barcelona (Spain) - Bikini
09.04. Madrid (Spain) - Teatro Barceló
11.04. Paris (France) - Divan Du Monde
12.04. London (UK) - Islington Assembly Hall
13.04. Köln (Germany) - Die Kantine
14.04. Venlo (The Netherlands) - Grenswerk
15.04. Leiden (The Netherlands) - Gebr. De Nobel
16.04. Zwolle (The Netherlands) - Hedon

Pain of Salvation - Live 2017:

16.-18.06. Clisson (France) - Hellfest

"In the Passing Light of Day" is available as a special edition 2CD Mediabook (including an alternate front cover, expanded 48-pages booklet, several in-depth texts by conceptual author Daniel Gildenlöw, demo material & band commentary tracks), standard jewel case CD, gatefold 180g 2LP vinyl plus album on CD as bonus & digital download.
"In the Passing Light of Day" can be purchased here:

IOMShop: http://smarturl.it/POSitplodIOS
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/POSitplodAMAZON
iTunes: http://smarturl.it/POSitplodiTunes
AmazonMP3: http://smarturl.it/POSitplodAMAZONMP3

"In the Passing Light of Day" was produced by Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah, In Flames, etc.) and co-produced by Daniel Gildenlöw & Ragnar Zolberg. Recordings took place across 2015 and 2016 at Dugout Studio, Tuft studio by Jørn Arild Grefsrud, Daniel's and Ragnar's homes, Balsta Musikslott and Studio Brun. Mixing was handled at Dugout Studio by Daniel Bergstrand and mastering at Dugout Studio by George Nerantzis. The music was written by Daniel Gildenlöw & Ragnar Zolberg, except for "Silent Gold" by Peter Kvint & Daniel Gildenlöw. The lyrics were written by Daniel Gildenlöw, except for "On a Tuesday" and "Meaningless" by Daniel Gildenlöw & Ragnar Zolberg and "Silent Gold" by Peter Kvint & Daniel Gildenlöw. The list of featured guest musicians includes: Camilla Arvidsson - violin, David Ra-Champari - violin, Hálfdán Árnason - double bass, Anette Kumlin - oboe and english horn as well as Peter Kvint - bass, mellotron and backing vocals on "Silent Gold".

The album's first two singles / videos can be checked out here:
VEVO: https://www.vevo.com/watch/pain-of-salvation/Meaningless/GBF861777301
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MreXYqelGPM
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/27wq7Gls32bnQOFqYbtZbm

VEVO: https://www.vevo.com/watch/pain-of-salvation/Reasons/GBF861777302
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i_qZpLgvdOI
Spotify: http://spoti.fi/2imu1aW

The album entered the official sales charts of various countries upon release as follows: Germany: # 28, France: # 70, The Netherlands: # 86, Italy: # 56, Switzerland: # 28, Belgium (Flemish charts): # 82, Belgium (Wallonian charts): # 79, Sweden (Physical album charts): # 42, Sweden (Hardrock album charts): # 20, USA (Billboard Heatseekers Chart): # 9.

Pain of Salvation line-up:

Daniel Gildenlöw - vocals, guitars
Ragnar Zolberg - guitars, vocals
Daniel D2 Karlsson - keyboards, backing vocals
Gustaf Hielm - bass, backing vocals
Léo Margarit - drums, backing vocals

Pain of Salvation online: