26 October 2017
The Flower Kings: - announce 'A Kingdom of Colours (1995-2002)' boxset & 'Unfold The Future' vinyl reissue
The Flower Kings:   - announce 'A Kingdom of Colours (1995-2002)' boxset & 'Unfold The Future' vinyl reissue

Veteran Swedish progressive rockers The Flower Kings will release the first part of a career spanning boxset titled ‘A Kingdom of Colours (1995-2002)’ on the 15th December 2017, covering the period starting with ‘Back in the World of Adventures’ to ‘Unfold the Future’ over the course of 10 discs. A brand new interview with band leader Roine Stolt was conducted for the release by journalist Dom Lawson (The Guardian, Prog Magazine), giving a history of this period of the band’s existence. 

The collection will also include the newly remixed and remastered version of ‘Unfold The Future’, which will be issued on vinyl for the first time on the 3rd November 2017 in a gatefold triple 180g vinyl package (include the album on double CD). Stolt comments: “For this re-release I have carefully remixed “The Truth Will Set You Free”, “Devil’s Playground” and “Black & White” - it wasn’t easy to find, or even remember, where all files resided. These remixes (more than one hour worth of music) are, as I see it, more detailed and better balanced - where I found this album to be painfully brutal, overly compressed and rough in the original 2002 mix, at times.” The entire album has been also remastered in 24bit/96khz, features liner notes from Stolt and still is a highly diverse stylistic journey that now can be rediscovered in its ultimate edition. Pre-order the vinyl here now: http://smarturl.it/UnfoldTheFuture2017 

Get exclusive coloured versions from the InsideOut shop here:

Watch an unboxing of the new vinyl edition of ‘Unfold the Future’ here:

Find the full track-listing for the boxset, as well as the remixed and remastered version of ‘Unfold the Future’ below:

Back In The World Of Adventures
1. World Of Adventures
2. Atomic Prince/kaleidoscope
3. Go West Judas
4. Train To Nowhere
5. Oblivion Road
6. Theme For A Hero
7. Temple Of The Snakes
8. My Cosmic Lover
9. The Wonder Wheel
10. Big Puzzle

1. Rhythm Of Life
2. Retropolis
3. Rhythm Of The Sea
4. There Is More To This World
5. Romancing The City
6. The Melting Pot
7. Silent Sorrow
8. The Judas Kiss
9. Retropolis By Night
10. Flora Majora
11. The Road Back Home

Stardust We Are
CD 1
1. In The Eyes Of The World
2. A Room With A View
3. Just This Once
4. Church Of Your Heart
5. Poor Mr. Rain's Ordinary Guitar
6. The Man Who Walked With Kings
7. Circus Brimstone
8. Crying Clown
9. Compassion

CD 2
1. Pipes Of Peace
2. The End Of Innocence
3. The Merrygoround
4. Don Of The Universe
5. A Day At The Mall
6. Different People
7. Kingdom Of Lies
8. If 28
9. Ghost Of The Red Cloud
10. Hotel Nirvana
11. Stardust We Are

Flower Power
CD 1
1. Garden Of Dreams - Dawn
2. Garden Of Dreams - Simple Song
3. Garden Of Dreams - Business Vamp
4. Garden Of Dreams - All You Can Save
5. Garden Of Dreams - Attack Of The Monster Briefcase
6. Garden Of Dreams - Mr.hope Goes To Wall Street
7. Garden Of Dreams - Did I Tell You
8. Garden Of Dreams - Garden Of Dreams
9. Garden Of Dreams - Don't Let The D'evil In
10. Garden Of Dreams - Love Is The Word
11. Garden Of Dreams - There's No Such Night
12. Garden Of Dreams - The Mean Machine
13. Garden Of Dreams - Dungeon Of The Deep
14. Garden Of Dreams - Indian Summer
15. Garden Of Dreams - Sunny Lane
16. Garden Of Dreams - Gardens Revisited
17. Garden Of Dreams - Shadowland
18. Garden Of Dreams - The Final Deal
19. Captain Capstan
20. Ikea By Night
21. Astral Dog

CD 2
1. Deaf, Numb & Blind
2. Stupid Girl
3. Corruption
4. Power Of Kindness
5. Psycedelic Postcard
6. Hudson River Sirens Call 1998
7. Magic Pie
8. Painter
9. Calling Home
10. Afterlife

Space Revolver
1. I Am The Sun (Pt. 1)
2. Dream On Dreamer
3. Rumble Fish Twist
4. Monster Within
5. Chicken Farmer Song
6. Underdog
7. You Don't Know What You've Got
8. Slave To Money
9. A King‘s Prayer
10. I Am The Sun (Pt. 2)

The Rainmaker
1. Last Minute On Earth
2. World Without A Heart
3. Road To Sanctuary
4. The Rainmaker
5. City Of Angels
6. Elaine
7. Thru The Walls
8. Sword Of God
9. Blessing Of A Smile
10. Red Alert
11. Serious Dreamers

Unfold The Future
CD 1
1. The Truth Will Set You Free (2017 remix)
2. Monkey Business (2017 remaster)
3. Black And White (2017 remix)
4. Christianopel (2017 remaster)
5. Silent Inferno (2017 remaster)
6. The Navigator (2017 remaster)
7. Vox Humana (2017 remaster)

CD 2
1. Genie In A Bottle (2017 remaster)
2. Fast Lane (2017 remaster)
3. Grand Old World (2017 remaster)
4. Soul Vortex (2017 remaster)
5. Rollin' The Dice (2017 remaster)
6. The Devil's Danceschool (2017 remaster)
7. Man Overboard (2017 remaster)
8. Solitary Shell (2017 remaster)
9. Devil's Playground (2017 remix)



Visit the new InsideOut Shop: