05 January 2018
Perfect Beings: release video for "Vibrational - Mysteries, Not Answers" from upcoming album "Vier"
Perfect Beings:  release video for "Vibrational - Mysteries, Not Answers" from upcoming album "Vier"

LA progressive rock outfit Perfect Beings are set to release their third album, and debut for InsideOut/Sony Music, Vier, on January 19, 2018.  The band are pleased to release the second single from the album, "Vibrational - Mysteries, Not Answers.”

Its accompanying video can be seen here: https://youtu.be/uPLs6x82VmE
"This is a song of hope from the darkest, emptiest place," says vocalist Ryan Hurtgen."  Keyboardist Jesse Nason adds,” The video is a portrait of a character who follows his imagination to wherever it may lead."
The album will be released on CD Digipak, Gatefold 2LP(+CD), and Digital Download.
Pre-order Vier here: https://PerfectBeings.lnk.to/Vier
The group also released a video for first single
“Anunnaki - Patterns of Light" last month, which can be seen here:

You can find the full track-listing for the album, which is split into 4 distinct compositions, below:

Guedra - 18:23
01. A New Pyramid
02. The Blue Lake of Understanding
03. Patience
04. Enter the Center
The Golden Arc - 16:47
05. The Persimmon Tree
06. Turn the World Off
07. America
08. For a Pound of Flesh
Vibrational – 18:17
09. The System and Beyond
10. Mysteries, Not Answers
11. Altars of the Gods
12. Everywhere at Once
13. Insomnia
Anunnaki – 18:42
14. Lord Wind
15. Patterns of Light
16. A Compromise
17. Hissing the Wave of the Dragon
18. Everything’s Falling Apart
Listen to a snippet of "A New Pyramid,” the first part of ‘Vier’ opening track "Guedra": 

About the band:
Singer Ryan Hurtgen originally met Johannes Luley as a client in Luley’s Los Angeles-based recording studio, My Sonic Temple. Luley, who was instantly impressed with his personality, song-crafting skills, and voice, asked Hurtgen to join him on a new project. This new group was going to continue the path Luley’s former band Moth Vellum had set out on. The two became fast friends and soon put together a full band which would also include founding member Jesse Nason on keyboards. After releasing Perfect Beings (2014) and II  (2015) to critical acclaim, a few personnel changes occurred that left the band without a rhythm section. The guys decided they wouldn’t be deterred, even by such a major setback. Instead, they hired Minneapolis transplant Ben Levin to play the drums on their next album, with Luley taking over the bass spot in addition to playing guitars. The result is the exhilarating double album, Vier. As the group got closer to completing the record, they approached InsideOut, whose label chief Thomas Waber had shown interest a couple of years earlier. The parties agreed to join forces and release the record in early 2018. Levin dropped out and progressive rock drumming phenom Sean Reinert joined the band to add even more life force to an already powerful and highly skilled group, which also includes Jason Lobell on bass. The band can be seen in its current lineup at RoSfest 2018, early May in Gettysburg, PA.

Perfect Beings are:
Ryan Hurtgen - vocals; piano
Johannes Luley - guitars; bass
Jesse Nason - keyboards
Sean Reinert - drums; percussion
Perfect Beings online: