26 January 2018
Leprous: Announce North American tour with Between The Buried And Me!
Leprous:  Announce North American tour with Between The Buried And Me!

While currently on a tour of Australia and Japan, Norwegian progressive Rock group LEPROUS are excited to announce their first tour across North America in support of their latest and much acclaimed album “Malina”, which was released worldwide last August via InsideOutMusic.

On this comprehensive trip, LEPROUS will be supporting none other than Between The Buried And Me and The Dear Hunter. LEPROUS checked in from Australia with the following message:
“We feel very privileged to be able to go on tour together with two amazing bands like BTBAM and The Dear Hunter! This is the biggest US tour we’ve been a part of, and we‘re pretty stoked!”

Here is a list of the exact tour dates as well as other upcoming shows for LEPROUS in 2018:

LEPROUS – Live 2018:
Sat. 27.01.2018 Melbourne (Australia) - The Corner / Progfest
Tue. 30.01.2018 Tokyo (Japan) - Club Quattro
Sat. 24.02.2018 Oslo (Norway) - Røverstaden

Between The Buried And Me, The Dear Hunter & LEPROUS – North American Tour:
Fri. 02.03.2018 Chicago, IL (USA) - House of Blues
Sat. 03.03.2018 Minneapolis, MN (USA) - First Avenue
Mon. 05.03.2018 Denver, CO (USA) - Ogden Theatre
Tue. 06.03.2018 Salt Lake City, UT (USA) - The Complex
Thu. 08.03.2018 Seattle, WA (USA) - Showbox
Fri. 09.03.2018 Portland, OR (USA) - Wonder Ballroom
Sat. 10.03.2018 San Francisco, CA (USA) - The Regency Ballroom
Sun. 11.03.2018 Anaheim, CA (USA) - House of Blues
Tue. 13.03.2018 Los Angeles, CA (USA) - Belasco Theater
Thu. 15.03.2018 Las Vegas, NV (USA) - House of Blues
Fri. 16.03.2018 Phoenix, AZ (USA) - Marquee
Sat. 17.03.2018 Albuquerque, NM (USA) - Sunshine Theater
Mon. 19.03.2018 Austin, TX (USA) - Come and Take it Live
Tue. 20.03.2018 Dallas, TX (USA) - Canton Hall
Wed. 21.03.2018 Houston, TX (USA) - Warehouse Ballroom
Fri. 23.03.2018 Orlando, FL (USA) - The Beacham Theatre
Sat. 24.03.2018 Ft. Lauderdale, FL (USA) - Revolution
Mon. 26.03.2018 Atlanta, GA (USA) - Masquerade
Tue. 27.03.2018 Nashville, TN (USA) - Cannery Ballroom
Wed. 28.03.2018 Asheville, NC (USA) - Orange Peel
Fri. 30.03.2018 Pittsburgh, PA (USA) - Mr. Smalls
Sat. 31.03.2018 Philadelphia, PA (USA) - Electric Factory
Mon. 02.04.2018 Albany, NY (USA) - Upstate Concert Hall
Tue. 03.04.2018 Boston, MA (USA) - Royale
Wed. 04.04.2018 New York City, NY (USA) - Playstation Theater
Thu. 05.04.2018 Silver Spring, MD (USA) - Fillmore Silver Spring
Fri. 06.04.2018 Cleveland, OH (USA) - Agora Theatre
Sat. 07.04.2018 Mount Clemens, MI (USA) - Emerald Theatre

LEPROUS – Festivals appearances:
Fri. 13.07.2018 Viveiro (Spain) - Resurrection Fest
Sat. 14.07.2018 Eindhoven (The Netherlands) - Dynamo Metal Fest
Sat. 28.07.2018 Sibiu (Romania) - ARTmania Festival
Sat. 18.08.2018 Warsaw (Poland) - Prog In Park

More dates to be announced soon...

“Malina” entered various sales charts upon release as follows: Germany: # 34, The Netherlands: # 68, Finland: # 23, Switzerland: # 39, Austria: # 42, Belgium (Flemish): # 52, Sweden Physical Album Chart: #29, Sweden Vinyl Charts: # 14, UK Rock Album Chart: # 19, USA Billboard Heatseekers: # 21 and USA Billboard Current Albums: # 190.

“Malina” is available as Jewelcase CD and Digital Download, but also as limited edition Mediabook CD (+ extended booklet & bonus-track) and as Gatefold 2LP on 180gr. vinyl (+ poster, bonus-track & entire album on CD), also as limited coloured editions.

Order the physical formats of choice from IOM here: https://smarturl.it/LeprousIOM
“Malina” is also available digitally here: http://smarturl.it/LeprousMalina
Check out tracks off “Malina” here:
“From The Flame” (Video): https://youtu.be/FZSlX1zXnfM
“Stuck (Radio Edit)” (Video): https://youtu.be/jk63FcCIw9g
“Illuminate” (Video): https://youtu.be/Tl4gwOMrJiQ
“Bonneville” (Drums Playthrough Video): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gx_VUb9Bd5c
“Coma” (Drums Playthrough Video): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4kjr_jEQjKQ

LEPROUS online:
www.leprous.net
www.facebook.com/leprousband
www.youtube.com/leprouschannel

<< BACK TO NEWS