26 January 2018
Steve Hackett: Wuthering Nights: Live in Birmingham out now!
Steve Hackett:   Wuthering Nights: Live in Birmingham out now!

Today sees the release of ‘Wuthering Nights: Live in Birmingham’, the new live release from guitar legend Steve Hackett.  Wuthering Nights was filmed at the Birmingham Symphony Hall during Hackett’s recent, critically-acclaimed Genesis Revisited & Classic Hackett tour.  Available as Special Edition 2CD + 2DVD Digipak, Blu-Ray, 2CD + Blu-Ray (North America only), Digital album this is a must-have for any prog fan. All video formats include 5.1 Surround Sound and various extras.
“The audience love every minute of it, the music is bursting with vibrancy, and Hackett’s Les Paul sings all night long.” – Prog Magazine
Get your copy now here: https://stevehackett.lnk.to/WutheringNights
You can also purchase it from the band’S webstore: https://store.hackettsongs.com/
Watch the band perform instrumental ‘El Niño’ here: https://youtu.be/qYCfgBH8zz0
This tour marked the 40th anniversary of Wind & Wuthering, Hackett’s last album with Genesis which reached number 7 in the UK album chart. To celebrate Steve and his band played 5 of the best-loved tracks from this iconic album:  Eleventh Earl Of Mar, One For The Vine, Blood On The Rooftops, …In That Quiet Earth and Afterglow.
Other fan favourites from Hackett’s Genesis days were ‘revisited’: Dance On A Volcano, Inside & Out, Firth Of Fifth, The Musical Box and the classic Los Endos.  This mesmerising show marks the first ever live performance by Hackett & his band of the tracks One for the Vine and Inside & Out, and also includes many of Hackett’s solo fan-favourites as well as material from his latest studio album The Night Siren.
Steve recalls the Birmingham performance… “I'm excited about imminent release of 'Wuthering Nights'. It felt special to celebrate the 40th anniversary of Wind & Wuthering, the Genesis album I had the most songwriting involvement with and a favourite among many fans. Songs like One for the Vine, Eleventh Earl of Mar and Blood on the Rooftops come across powerfully on this release, which also features other Genesis and solo Hackett favourites along with songs from my latest album The Night Siren... Sit back and enjoy!”
The band are: Roger King (keyboards), Gary O’Toole (drums/percussion), Rob Townsend (saxes/flutes), Nick Beggs (bass, stick & twelve string) and Nad Sylvan on vocals plus special guests John Hackett and Amanda Lehmann.

1.     Every Day
2.     El Niño
3.     The Steppes
4.     In the Skeleton Gallery
5.     Behind the Smoke
6.     Serpentine Song
7.     Rise Again
8.     Shadow of the Hierophant
9.     Eleventh Earl of Mar

1.     One For The Vine
2.     Acoustic Improvisation
3.     Blood on the Rooftops
4.     In That Quiet Earth
5.     Afterglow
6.     Dance on a Volcano
7.     Inside and Out
8.     Firth of Fifth
9.     The Musical Box
10.   Los Endos

Concert Part 1
Bonus: Wuthering Nights, Live in Birmingham (Behind the Scenes)
Concert Part 2
Bonus: Promo videos for Behind the Smoke, Fifty Miles from the North Pole & West To East
Standalone Blu-Ray features all of the above content on disc.
Steve Hackett and band have also announced 5 special UK shows in October, where they will perform with a 41-piece orchestra. These dates are as follows:
1st October – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
3rd October – Bridgewater Hall, Manchester
4th October – Royal Festival Hall, London
5th October – Symphony Hall, Birmingham
7th October – The Sage, Gateshead
8th October – Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow
Prior to that, Steve Hackett will be part of this year’s ‘Cruise To The Edge’ followed by the massive ‘Genesis Revisited, Solo Gems & GTR 2018 Tour de Force’ from North to South America in February / March. See http://hackettsongs.com/tour.html for a complete overview on upcoming dates!
About Steve Hackett
Steve Hackett is renowned as an immensely talented and innovative rock musician. He was lead guitarist with Genesis as part of their classic line up with Gabriel, Collins, Banks and Rutherford, who produced several of the band’s most acclaimed albums including Selling England by the Pound (a favourite of John Lennon) and The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway. With Steve's extraordinary versatility in both his electric guitar playing and his composing, he involves influences from many genres, including Jazz, World Music and Blues. He is equally adept in his classical albums that include renditions of pieces by composers from Bach to Satie, his own acoustic guitar compositions that have gained the admiration of many, including Yehudi Menuhin, and ambitious guitar/orchestra albums such as A Midsummer Night's Dream, recorded with the Royal Philharmonic.