02 March 2018
Leprous: new drums playthrough video launched! North American tour with Between The Buried And Me & The Dear Hunter starts today
Leprous:   new drums playthrough video launched!  North American tour with Between The Buried And Me & The Dear Hunter starts today

Norwegian progressive Rock group LEPROUS have posted a fantastic drums playthrough video by drummer Baard Kolstad for the “Malina” album song “Mirage” here: https://youtu.be/nAymiEANito

LEPROUS are starting out their first tour across North America for their latest and much acclaimed album “Malina” today with a sold-out show in Chicago.
LEPROUS will be supporting none other than Between The Buried And Me and The Dear Hunter on a comprehensive tour across the US, for which the band comments: “It’s exciting times ahead for LEPROUS. 5 weeks of touring with our friends in Between The Buried And Me and The Dear Hunter are starting today, and there’s several great festival shows ahead as well as more live shows in the planning for the fall. New material has also slowly but surely started its process!”
Here is a list of the exact tour dates as well as other upcoming shows (newly confirmed additions marked *) for LEPROUS in 2018:

Between The Buried And Me, The Dear Hunter & LEPROUS – North American Tour:
Fri. 02.03.2018 Chicago, IL (USA) - House of Blues (Sould out!)
Sat. 03.03.2018 Minneapolis, MN (USA) - First Avenue
Mon. 05.03.2018 Denver, CO (USA) - Ogden Theatre
Tue. 06.03.2018 Salt Lake City, UT (USA) - The Complex
Thu. 08.03.2018 Seattle, WA (USA) - Showbox
Fri. 09.03.2018 Portland, OR (USA) - Wonder Ballroom
Sat. 10.03.2018 San Francisco, CA (USA) - The Regency Ballroom
Sun. 11.03.2018 Anaheim, CA (USA) - House of Blues
Tue. 13.03.2018 Los Angeles, CA (USA) - Belasco Theater
Thu. 15.03.2018 Las Vegas, NV (USA) - House of Blues
Fri. 16.03.2018 Phoenix, AZ (USA) - Marquee
Sat. 17.03.2018 Albuquerque, NM (USA) - Sunshine Theater
Mon. 19.03.2018 Austin, TX (USA) - Come and Take it Live
Tue. 20.03.2018 Dallas, TX (USA) - Canton Hall
Wed. 21.03.2018 Houston, TX (USA) - Warehouse Ballroom
Fri. 23.03.2018 Orlando, FL (USA) - The Beacham Theatre
Sat. 24.03.2018 Ft. Lauderdale, FL (USA) - Revolution
Mon. 26.03.2018 Atlanta, GA (USA) - Masquerade
Tue. 27.03.2018 Nashville, TN (USA) - Cannery Ballroom
Wed. 28.03.2018 Asheville, NC (USA) - Orange Peel
Fri. 30.03.2018 Pittsburgh, PA (USA) - Mr. Smalls
Sat. 31.03.2018 Philadelphia, PA (USA) - Electric Factory
Mon. 02.04.2018 Albany, NY (USA) - Upstate Concert Hall
Tue. 03.04.2018 Boston, MA (USA) - Royale
Wed. 04.04.2018 New York City, NY (USA) - Playstation Theater
Thu. 05.04.2018 Silver Spring, MD (USA) - Fillmore Silver Spring
Fri. 06.04.2018 Cleveland, OH (USA) - Agora Theatre
Sat. 07.04.2018 Mount Clemens, MI (USA) - Emerald Theatre

LEPROUS – Festivals appearances:
Sat. 12.05.2018 Kopervik (Norway) - Karmoygeddon Metal Festival *
29.06.-01.07.2018 Helsinki (Finland) - Tuska Open Air *
Fri. 13.07.2018 Viveiro (Spain) - Resurrection Fest
Sat. 14.07.2018 Eindhoven (The Netherlands) - Dynamo Metal Fest
Sat. 28.07.2018 Sibiu (Romania) - ARTmania Festival
Sat. 18.08.2018 Warsaw (Poland) - Prog In Park
More dates to be announced soon...
Check out other tracks off “Malina” here:
“From The Flame” (Video): https://youtu.be/FZSlX1zXnfM
“Stuck (Radio Edit)” (Video): https://youtu.be/jk63FcCIw9g
“Illuminate” (Video): https://youtu.be/Tl4gwOMrJiQ
“Bonneville” (Drums Playthrough Video): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gx_VUb9Bd5c
“Coma” (Drums Playthrough Video): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4kjr_jEQjKQ
“Malina”, which came out worldwide last August via InsideOutMusic, entered various sales charts upon release as follows: Germany: # 34, The Netherlands: # 68, Finland: # 23, Switzerland: # 39, Austria: # 42, Belgium (Flemish): # 52, Sweden Physical Album Chart: #29, Sweden Vinyl Charts: # 14, UK Rock Album Chart: # 19, USA Billboard Heatseekers: # 21 and USA Billboard Current Albums: # 190.
“Malina” is available as Jewelcase CD and Digital Download, but also as limited edition Mediabook CD (+ extended booklet & bonus-track) and as Gatefold 2LP on 180gr. vinyl (+ poster, bonus-track & entire album on CD), also as limited coloured editions.
Order the physical formats of choice from IOM here: https://smarturl.it/LeprousIOM
“Malina” is also available digitally here: http://smarturl.it/LeprousMalina
More news on LEPROUS soon…
LEPROUS online: