26 April 2019
Port Noir: launch video for new single 'Flawless'
Port Noir:  launch video for new single 'Flawless'

Swedish alternative rockers PORT NOIR are set to release their new album, ‘The New Routine’ on the 10th May 2019, their first for InsideOutMusic and the beginning of a new sound for the band. 

Today they are pleased to launch the latest single, ‘Flawless’, the fourth track to be taken from the album. Watch the video here: https://youtu.be/96g3rOAjf8Y

The band comments: 

"'Flawless’ keeps the flag flying high in correlation with the rest of the album. An interesting combination of alternative rock and contemporary pop. Heavy riffs and groovy drumming buttered with catchy melodies that stick to your mind like glue. Enjoy!"

The band’s previous single ‘Champagne’ was made the BBC Radio 1 Rockest Record / Track of the Week, as well as receiving support from other BBC Radio DJ’s including Jack Saunders and Phil Taggart. Watch the video here: https://youtu.be/thi2YpAhKgw

The new album sees the trio blending old-school rock with contemporary pop, R&B and hip-hop in a creative and minimalistic fashion. Inspired by bands such as Rage Against the Machine, Death from Above 1979, The Weeknd, Daft Punk, Queens of the Stone Age, ‘The New Routine’ is direct, energetic and intense.

‘The New Routine’ will be available as CD, LP + CD & as digital album, and is now available to pre-order here: https://portnoir.lnk.to/TheNewRoutine 

  1. Old Fashioned

  2. Flawless

  3. Blow

  4. Champagne

  5. Low Lights

  6. 13

  7. Young Bloods

  8. Define Us

  9. Drive

  10. Down For Delight

  11. Out Of Line

Watch the video for the track ‘Old Fashioned’ (the album’s opening track) here:

Watch the video for the track ‘Young Bloods’ here:

Consisting of Love Andersson (bass, vocals), AW Wiberg (drums) and Andreas Hollstrand (guitar, keys and backing vocals) they’re a band that’s been around since 2011. During the years they’ve toured and played extensively through Europe supporting In Flames, Pain of Salvation, and Karnivool to name a few.

Their last album ‘Any Way The Wind Carries’ was released in 2016, with Metal Hammer UK commenting that it combined “aching melody with shuddering depth.” Recorded with Daniel Bergstrand, at a small mountain village in southern Spain instead of their native Sweden, ‘Any Way the Wind Carries’ was another bold statement from a band that defies pigeonholing in favour of embracing a vast array of influences and distilling these into smartly arranged, concise songs.

Andreas Wiberg 
Love Andersson 
Andreas Hollstrand

PORT NOIR online: