19 November 2019
Leprous: "Pitfalls" album out now; launch of new track "The Sky Is Red" - European tour starting next week; more tourdates announced!
Leprous:  "Pitfalls" album out now; launch of new track "The Sky Is Red" - European tour starting next week; more tourdates announced!

Norwegian Rock outfit LEPROUS are releasing their new studio album “Pitfalls” today worldwide via InsideOutMusic.

You can check out the album’s stunning closing track “The Sky Is Red” today here:
Listen on YouTube here: https://youtu.be/N8vw086Ta7Y

Or via the “New Music Friday Norway” Spotify Playlist here:

Also check out the previously launched singles/videos and band commentary clips for the songs here:

“Below” (video): https://youtu.be/4nPwBSaJmgI
“Below” (Track-By-Track): https://youtu.be/6qmlho2-38M

“Alleviate” (video): https://youtu.be/12eFq16CXSU
“Alleviate” (Track-By-Track): https://youtu.be/ffHqc7BTWG8

“Distant Bells”: https://youtu.be/r8HUeCKNxVw
“Distant Bells” (Track-By-Track): https://youtu.be/ayG6-dHLSs4

“Pitfalls”, the sixth full album release by LEPROUS, was once again recorded with David Castillo at Ghostward Studios (Opeth, Katatonia), but this time mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, Deaf Havana). The cover artwork is a painting from Indonesian artist Elicia Edijanto. The album’s regular track-listing reads as follows:

LEPROUS – “Pitfalls” (55:09)
1. Below (05:53)
2. I Lose Hope (04:44)
3. Observe The Train (05:08)
4. By My Throne (05:45)
5. Alleviate (03:42)
6. At The Bottom (07:21)
7. Distant Bells (07:23)
8. Foreigner (03:52)
9. The Sky Is Red (11:22)

“Pitfalls” is available as limited Mediabook CD with two bonus tracks (“Golden Prayers” and the Massive Attack cover “Angel”), as Standard Jewelcase CD and as Gatefold 2LP on 180gr. vinyl with the album on CD as bonus (in Europe!) and an Etching on the D-Side. Next to the unlimited black vinyl version, “Pitfalls” will also be available in the following limited coloured editions:

Clear 2LP: 200x copies (IOM Webshop Europe) – Sold out!
White 2LP: 400x copies (IOM Webshop & CM Distro Europe)
Transparent Red 2LP: 200x copies (O-Merch Bandshop)
Dark Green 2LP: 200x (Band on tour)
Smoke 2LP: 200x copies (Laser’s Edge)
Golden 2LP: 200x copies (CM US Onlineshop)

The album can be ordered here: https://LeprousBand.lnk.to/Pitfalls

Or visit the IOM webshop for LEPROUS releases here: https://www.insideoutshop.de/Artist/Leprous/20978?Page=1&PageSize=25&Sort=13

Check out a series of LEPROUS video trailers for the “Pitfalls” album here:
Reflecting on "Malina" album: https://youtu.be/382lP86C_ZU
Discussing "Pitfalls": https://youtu.be/GgdhiZdT-g0
"Pitfalls" Artwork: https://youtu.be/7UvSowPwtsw
Looking Back on 10 Years of Studio Albums: https://youtu.be/0dZgn1UQIiA
European Tour Discussion: https://youtu.be/8lVlVO-pDBw

Starting next week, LEPROUS will be heading out on a comprehensive first European headlining tour for “Pitfalls” together with The Ocean and labelmates Port Noir. And additional dates have now been announced for next February as well. Here is an overview of the next LEPROUS live-dates:

 LEPROUS – Live 2019:

LEPROUS + The Ocean & Port Noir:
01 November Esch (Luxembourg) - Rockhal
02 November Zwolle (The Netherlands) - Hedon
03 November Leiden (The Netherlands) - Gebr. De Nobel
04 November Berlin (Germany) - Kesselhaus
05 November Köln (Germany) - Kantine
06 November Frankfurt (Germany) - Batschkapp
07 November Antwerp (Belgium) - Zappa
08 November London (UK) - ULU
09 November Manchester (UK) - Academy 2
11 November Zurich (Switzerland) - Plaza
12 November Paris (France) - Cabaret Sauvage
13 November Lyon (France) - CCO
14 November Biarritz (France) - Atabal
15 November Madrid (Spain) - Shoko
16 November Barcelona (Spain) - Apolo
18 November Parma (Italy) - Campus Music Industry
19 November Munich (Germany) - Freiheiz
20 November Vienna (Austria) - Szene
21 November Prague (Czech Republic) - Palac Akropolis
22 November Dresden (Germany) - Beatpol
23 November Wroclaw (Poland) - Pralnia
24 November Hamburg (Germany) - Uebel & Gefahrlich
25 November Copenhagen (Denmark) - Lille Vega
26 November Gothenburg (Sweden) - Pustervik
27 November Stockholm (Sweden) - Fryshuset Klubben

28 November Oslo (Norway) - Vulkan Arena
29 November Stavanger (Norway) - Folken
30 November Hamar (Norway) - Festiviteten

LEPROUS with Amorphis, Soilwork & The Ocean:
05 December Turku (Finland) - Logomo
06 December Rauha (Finland) - Saimaa Areena
07 December Helsinki (Finland) - Ice Hall

LEPROUS – Live 2020:
09 February Strasbourg (France) - La Laiterie
10 February Grenoble (France) - l'hyliade
12 February Graz (Austria) - Explosiv
14 February Tel Aviv (Israel) - Havana Club
15 February Athens (Greece) - Fuzz Club
17 February Bucharest (Romania) - Quantic
18 February Cluj-Napoca (Romania) - /Form Space
19 February Budapest (Hungary) - Durer Kert
20 February Krakow (Poland) - Kwadrat
21 February Warsaw (Poland) - Progresja
22 February Gdansk (Poland) - B90

And many more dates to be announced soon...

LEPROUS line-up:
Einar Solberg - vocals/synth
Tor Oddmund Suhrke - guitar
Robin Ognedal - guitar
Simen Børven - bass
Baard Kolstad - drums

LEPROUS online: