03 March 2020
PSYCHOTIC WALTZ : Impressive chart entries for "The God-Shaped Void"!; ?First European tour dates announced!
PSYCHOTIC WALTZ :  Impressive chart entries for "The God-Shaped Void"!; ?First European tour dates announced!
US Progressive Metal pioneers and innovators PSYCHOTIC WALTZ have just released their 5th studio album, “The God-Shaped Void”, worldwide as of February 14th via InsideOutMusic. And next to the strong media reaction towards the album, the actual fan support has now lead to amazing official sales chart entries in the following countries:
Germany: # 9
Switzerland: # 8
Austria: # 26

PSYCHOTIC WALTZ have just recently confirmed the first shows for their upcoming European tour as follows:
Friday, October 30th - Thessaloniki (Greece) - Principal Club Theater
Saturday, October 31st - Athens (Greece) - Gagarin 205 Live Music Space
Booking: www.dragon-productions.com 
Expect more dates in October to be revealed soon as well as details about forthcoming re-releases of the band’s entire catalogue later in 2020…
Written and recorded with their full original line-up, “The God-Shaped Void”, showcases the first new PSYCHOTIC WALTZ music in 23 years and you can check out the singles/videos released so far here:

“While The Spiders Spin”: https://youtu.be/mXhoWwHMp5o
“All The Bad Men”: https://youtu.be/O6Heqhw0Z1o
“Devils And Angels”: https://youtu.be/2u1V8G43ytE

The basic tracks for PSYCHOTIC WALTZ’s “The God-Shaped Void” were recorded with engineer Ulrich Wild in the band’s hometown of San Diego, then the rest of the recordings at Studio D in Austria and finally the material was mixed/mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Devin Townsend, Fates Warning) at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden. Artwork was created by longtime visual partner Travis Smith (Katatonia, Riverside, Nevermore).

Here is the tracklisting for “The God-Shaped Void”:
PSYCHOTIC WALTZ – “The God-Shaped Void”
1. Devils And Angels (06:29)
2. Stranded (04:49)
3. Back To Black (03:52)
4. All The Bad Men (03:59)
5. The Fallen (05:49)
6. While The Spiders Spin (05:49)
7. Pull The String (04:54)
8. Demystified (05:12)
9. Season Of The Swarm (05:57) *** Bonus Track
10. Sisters Of The Dawn (06:41)
11. In The Silence (05:16)
The album’s bonus track “Season Of The Swarm” is available on the limited Mediabook CD (which comes with expanded booklet and an exclusive logo patch), on the vinyl edition as well as on the Digital versions. A standard Jewelcase CD edition is available as well. The vinyl edition of “The God-Shaped Void” comes as 2LP on 180gr. vinyl with gatefold packaging and with the entire album on CD as bonus. Note: All limited coloured vinyl editions are sold out!

All formats (seen above in the packshot, excluding the colored vinyl!) can be purchased here: https://psychoticwaltz.lnk.to/TheGodShapedVoid

Devon Graves – vocals
Dan Rock – guitars & keys
Brian McAlpin – guitars
Norman Leggio – drums
Ward Evans – bass

PSYCHOTIC WALTZ discography:
A Social Grace (1990)
Into The Everflow (1992)
Mosquito (1994)
Bleeding (1996)
The God-Shaped Void (2020)