“Islands” is the new double album by progressive rockers THE FLOWER KINGS. After the group’s much celebrated return in 2019 and the highly successful “Waiting For Miracles”, creative mastermind Roine Stolt (Transatlantic, The Sea Within, Anderson/Stolt etc.) now presents 92 minutes of brand-new music with his competent line-up also featuring Hasse Fröberg, Zach Kamins, Jonas Reingold, Mirko DeMaio and special guest Rob Townsend. Due to the Covid-19-pandemic the album comes out quite a bit sooner than originally planned as Roine explains: “All shows and festivals were cancelled and the future didn’t really ‘unfold’ itself like we had hoped. To sit out the pandemic with no activities was not an option for us. We cannot be stopped by an evil virus. With members living in the USA, Italy, Austria and Sweden  the only  way  was to use the  magic of  the ’net’  sending files and  start building, what now  became, a double album of 21 songs.” The 92 minutes long “Islands” features artwork by legend Roger Dean (Yes, Uriah Heep etc.) and all trademark sounds and melodies, the band is known for. From vintage keys to epic guitar solos, from odd drum patterns to symphonic elements, THE FLOWER KINGS present a superb, playful and complex record. Available as massive Limited 3LP & 2CD box set with slip case and 180 gram vinyl housed in two gatefold, one single sleeve; as Limited Edition 2CD Digipak and Digital Album.