21 November 2017
Kino: remastered 'Picture' to be issued on vinyl for the first time
Kino:  remastered 'Picture' to be issued on vinyl for the first time

Kino – the band formed by John Mitchell (Lonely Robot, Frost*), Pete Trewavas (Marillion), John Beck (It Bites) & Chris Maitland (ex-Porcupine Tree), released their much-loved debut album ‘Picture’ back in 2005. Now the album has been remastered by John Mitchell, and will be issued on vinyl for the very first time on the 17th November 2017, as well as returning to digital and streaming services.

Mitchell had this to say: “The Kino ‘Picture’ album has been unavailable for a while but a lot of people have been asking about it so it’s clearly got a place in a lot of people’s hearts which is wonderful. It was never released on vinyl previously so it’s great that Inside Out have made that happen. A lot of people have also asked whether there will be a new Kino album one day....that’s a good question and one day it may be answered.”   

‘Picture’ is available on Gatefold 180g black 2LP, including the CD as bonus, as well as digital download. Pre-order your copy here: http://smarturl.it/KinoPicture2017 

John Mitchell has most recently been seen with his Lonely Robot project, who released their second album ‘The Big Dream’, to much acclaim earlier in 2017. You can watch the video for the track ‘In Floral Green’ here: https://youtu.be/as9Jf9je_-o 

Pick up the album ‘The Big Dream’ here: http://smarturl.it/LonelyRobotTBD