01 December 2017
Perfect Beings: release video for "Anunnaki - Patterns of Light" from upcoming album
Perfect Beings:  release video for "Anunnaki - Patterns of Light" from upcoming album

LA progressive rock outfit Perfect Beings recently announced their debut album for InsideOut music, Vier, due out January 19th, 2018.  Now the band are pleased to release the first video from the album for the track "Anunnaki - Patterns of Light," which you can see here:

Singer Ryan Hurtgen had this to say about the track: “’Anunnaki – Patterns of Light’ is a song about chasing the loneliness away through desire. The first verse about a girl delving into BSDM, the second verse about an alcoholic who has an obsession with conspiracies. Both are searching for release and relief in a world that is constantly flashing lights in their eyes.”

The album will be released on CD Digipak, Gatefold 2LP(+CD), and Digital Download. 

Pre-order Vier here: https://PerfectBeings.lnk.to/Vier

To hear a snippet of "A New Pyramid", the first part of Vier's opening track "Guedra": 

You can find the full track-listing for the album, which is split into 4 distinct compositions below:

Guedra - 18:23

  1. A New Pyramid

  2. The Blue Lake of Understanding

  3. Patience

  4. Enter the Center

The Golden Arc - 16:47

  1. The Persimmon Tree

  2. Turn the World Off

  3. America

  4. For a Pound of Flesh

Vibrational – 18:17

  1. The System and Beyond

  2. Mysteries, Not Answers

  3. Altars of the Gods

  4. Everywhere at Once

  5. Insomnia

Anunnaki – 18:42

  1. Lord Wind

  2. Patterns of Light

  3. A Compromise

  4. Hissing the Wave of the Dragon

  5. Everything’s Falling Apart

About the band:
Singer Ryan Hurtgen originally met Johannes Luley as a client in Luley’s Los Angeles-based recording studio, My Sonic Temple. Luley, who was instantly impressed with his personality, song-crafting skills, and voice, asked Hurtgen to join him on a new project. This new group was going to continue the path Luley’s former band Moth Vellum had set out on. The two became fast friends and soon put together a full band which would also include founding member Jesse Nason on keyboards. After releasing Perfect Beings (2014) and II  (2015) to critical acclaim, a few personnel changes occurred that left the band without a rhythm section. The guys decided they wouldn’t be deterred, even by such a major setback. Instead, they hired Minneapolis transplant Ben Levin to play the drums on their next album, with Luley taking over the bass spot in addition to playing guitars. The result is the exhilarating double album, Vier. As the group got closer to completing the record, they approached InsideOut, whose label chief Thomas Waber had shown interest a couple of years earlier. The parties agreed to join forces and release the record in early 2018. Levin dropped out and progressive rock drumming phenom Sean Reinert joined the band to add even more life force to an already powerful and highly skilled group, which also includes Jason Lobell on bass and Dan Kaneyuki on sax and woodwinds. The band can be seen in its current lineup at ROSfest 2018, early May in Gettysburg, PA.

Perfect Beings are:
Ryan Hurtgen - vocals; piano
Johannes Luley - guitars; bass
Jesse Nason - keyboards
Sean Reinert - drums; percussion

Perfect Beings online: