12 April 2019
Banco Del Mutuo Succorso: today releases 'L'assalto dei lupi', the second single and video from the new album 'Transiberiana'
Banco Del Mutuo Succorso:  today releases 'L'assalto dei lupi', the second single and video from the new album 'Transiberiana'

Banco del Mutuo Soccorso, the legendary Italian progressive rock band, recently announced the worldwide signing with Inside Out Music / Sony Music group. Their new record ‘Transiberiana’ will be the first studio album in 25 years and is scheduled to be released on 10th May 2019.

Following the release of the brilliantly received ‘I ruderi del gulag’, the band are pleased to launch the next track taken from the album. ‘L’assalto dei lupi’ tells the story of travellers who, having left the train in the tundra, go and seek help and are suddenly surrounded and attacked by wolves. Watch the video here: https://youtu.be/7VFys4FI-FA
‘L’assalto dei lupi’ was composed by Vittorio Nocenzi together with his son Michelangelo Nocenzi, and the lyrics were written by Nocenzi himself with Paolo Logli, writer and screenwriter close to Banco del Mutuo Soccorso since the 70's. It is a song that brings the band back to some of the themes of their concept album ‘Come in un’ultima cena’, which included classic Banco songs such as ‘Slogan’ and ‘Il ragno’.

Vittorio Nocenzi comments: "The lyrics of ‘L’assalto dei lupi’ express the ferocity of the wolf pack, that is the cowardice of those individuals who force themselves with the strength of others to lash out against those who are different from them. The mediocre who are jealous of excellence, the envious, the intolerant, the violent in general. The polyrhythm of the arrangement creates an urgent general rhythm pattern up to paroxysm."

Listen to the previously released track ‘I ruderi del gulag’here : https://youtu.be/iqul4IGkTv4

Of the album and signing, founding member Vittorio Nocenzi states: “I’m happy after working such a long time on this new Banco del Mutuo Soccorso album for Inside Out. It fills me with joy and satisfaction as I was truly inspired from the very beginning! For too many years, the band was only dedicated to live performances, so it was about time we would go back to composing, playing and producing new stuff! By choosing the ‘Transiberiana’ concept for this new piece of work, there are two main issues I’d like to point out: first the new Banco line up consisting of great musicians and great people, secondly, the presence of my two sons in the project: Michelangelo co-writing the album and Mario Valerio, who took care of a marketing and communication strategy related to it. These two elements have been the best gifts I could possibly imagine to receive! And this is an extra motivation if ever needed to do my best for reaching our goals.
I can only wish fans will enjoy this incredible project and look forward to see them live when we will go out to perform the album and classic Banco-tracks around the globe with Filippo Marcheggiani (lead guitar), Nicola Di Già (rhythm guitar), Fabio Moresco (drums), Marco Capozi (bass), our singer Tony D’Alessio and myself!

The last Banco del Mutuo Soccorso album, ‘13’, was released back in 1994 and after all those years and the loss of two historical former members, the band is back to confirm its place in the international progressive music scene.

‘Transiberiana’ will be available as Limited Edition Mediabook CD with 44 page booklet, Gatefold 2LP + CD + LP Booklet, and as digital download. Pre-order now here: https://BancodelMutuoSoccorso.lnk.to/Transiberiana

  1. Stelle sulla terra (6:06)
    2. L'imprevisto     (3:29)
    3. La discesa dal treno (6:16)
    4. L'assalto dei lupi (5:35)
    5. Campi di Fragole (3:36)
    6. Lo sciamano (4:01)
    7. Eterna Transiberiana (6:20)
    8. I ruderi del gulag (6:06)
    9. Lasciando alle spalle (1:47)
    10. Il grande bianco (6:33)
    11. Oceano: Strade di sale (3:39)

Banco del Mutuo Soccorso (which translates to “Bank of Mutual Relief”) were formed in Rome, Italy back in 1969. In 2019, ‘Transiberiana’ will prove that this style is very much intact and creative mastermind Vittorio Nocenzi promises an “autobiographical journey” lyrically, musically and in terms of concept. ‘Transiberiana’ is not only an impressive new album by Banco del Mutuo Soccorso, but also reflects upon a storied career and redefines what the group is all about.

Banco del Mutuo Soccorso is:
Vittorio Nocenzi (piano, keyboards and voice)
Filippo Marcheggiani (guitar)
Nicola Di Già (rhythm guitar)
Marco Capozi (bass)
Fabio Moresco (drums)
Tony D’Alessio (lead vocal)