22 October 2019
Leprous: release "Distant Bells" single!
Leprous:  release "Distant Bells" single!

Today, Norwegian Rock outfit LEPROUS are launching a new, third single entitled “Distant Bells” off their sixth and most ambitious studio album “Pitfalls”, which is to be released on October 25th, 2019 worldwide via InsideOutMusic.

Listen to “Distant Bells” here:
YouTube: https://youtu.be/r8HUeCKNxVw
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/0OKxLPUTY7m87rOgnH9RPK

LEPROUS checked in to comment about the song as follows:

Simen Børven (Bass): "The instrumental part of Distant Bells is a compilation of my musical background. Influences from Nordic Jazz and Symphonic Pop infuses the attempt of stretching an extremely simple idea, from almost nothing, to an explosion towards the ending of the song. To me the composition is like an evolution from a single self-replicating cell into a complex sentient being."

Einar Solberg (Vocals/Synth): "It was both challenging and very refreshing to work on “Distant Bells”, as the main instrumental idea didn't come from me. It opened up new doors of creativity within myself and it was very exciting to do the melody and lyrics for this track. It's a very different LEPROUS track, and it turned out to be one of my personal favourites. Simen has a different musical background than myself, and our contradictions are probably what made this song shine so bright."

Also check out the album’s first single “Below” in a video directed by Dariusz Szermanowicz / Grupa13 (Behemoth, Kreator, Amon Amarth) here: https://youtu.be/4nPwBSaJmgI

And the album’s previous second single “Alleviate” can be checked out in a video directed by Troll Toftenes / Vardøger Story Agency here: https://youtu.be/12eFq16CXSU

“Pitfalls” was once again recorded with David Castillo at Ghostward Studios (Opeth, Katatonia), but this time mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, Deaf Havana). The cover artwork is a painting from Indonesian artist Elicia Edijanto. The album’s regular track-listing reads as follows:

LEPROUS – “Pitfalls”
1. Below
2. I Lose Hope
3. Observe The Train
4. By My Throne
5. Alleviate
6. At The Bottom
7. Distant Bells
8. Foreigner
9. The Sky Is Red

“Pitfalls” will be available as limited Mediabook CD with two bonus tracks (“Golden Prayers” and the Massive Attack cover “Angel”), as Standard Jewelcase CD and as Gatefold 2LP on 180gr. vinyl with the album on CD as bonus (in Europe!) and an Etching on the D-Side. Next to the unlimited black vinyl version, “Pitfalls” will also be available in the following limited coloured editions:

Clear 2LP: 200x copies (IOM Webshop Europe)
White 2LP: 400x copies (IOM Webshop & CM Distro Europe)
Transparent Red 2LP: 200x copies (O-Merch Bandshop)
Dark Green 2LP: 200x (Band on tour)
Smoke 2LP: 200x copies (Laser’s Edge)
Golden 2LP: 200x copies (CM US Onlineshop)

The album’s pre-order is available here: https://LeprousBand.lnk.to/Pitfalls

Check out the IOM webshop for LEPROUS releases here: https://www.insideoutshop.de/Artist/Leprous/20978?Page=1&PageSize=25&Sort=13

Check out a series of video trailers for the “Pitfalls” album here:
Reflecting on "Malina" album: https://youtu.be/382lP86C_ZU
Below (Track-By-Track): https://youtu.be/6qmlho2-38M
Discussing "Pitfalls": https://youtu.be/GgdhiZdT-g0
Alleviate (Track-By-Track): https://youtu.be/ffHqc7BTWG8
"Pitfalls" Artwork: https://youtu.be/7UvSowPwtsw
Looking Back on 10 Years of Studio Albums: https://youtu.be/0dZgn1UQIiA

Upon release of the new album “Pitfalls”, LEPROUS will be heading out on a comprehensive European headlining tour together with The Ocean and labelmates Port Noir. Here are the next LEPROUS live-dates for 2019:

LEPROUS – Live 2019:

LEPROUS + The Ocean & Port Noir:
01 November Esch (Luxembourg) - Rockhal
02 November Zwolle (The Netherlands) - Hedon
03 November Leiden (The Netherlands) - Gebr. De Nobel
04 November Berlin (Germany) - Kesselhaus
05 November Köln (Germany) - Kantine
06 November Frankfurt (Germany) - Batschkapp
07 November Antwerp (Belgium) - Zappa
08 November London (UK) - ULU
09 November Manchester (UK) - Academy 2
11 November Zurich (Switzerland) - Plaza
12 November Paris (France) - Cabaret Sauvage
13 November Lyon (France) - CCO
14 November Biarritz (France) - Atabal
15 November Madrid (Spain) - Shoko
16 November Barcelona (Spain) - Apolo
18 November Parma (Italy) - Campus Music Industry
19 November Munich (Germany) - Freiheiz
20 November Vienna (Austria) - Szene
21 November Prague (Czech Republic) - Palac Akropolis
22 November Dresden (Germany) - Beatpol
23 November Wroclaw (Poland) - Pralnia
24 November Hamburg (Germany) - Uebel & Gefahrlich
25 November Copenhagen (Denmark) - Lille Vega
26 November Gothenburg (Sweden) - Pustervik
27 November Stockholm (Sweden) - Fryshuset Klubben

28 November Oslo (Norway) - Vulkan Arena
29 November Stavanger (Norway) - Folken
30 November Hamar (Norway) - Festiviteten

LEPROUS with Amorphis, Soilwork & The Ocean:
05 December Turku (Finland) - Logomo
06 December Rauha (Finland) - Saimaa Areena
07 December Helsinki (Finland) - Ice Hall
And many more dates to be announced soon...

LEPROUS line-up:
Einar Solberg - vocals/synth
Tor Oddmund Suhrke - guitar
Robin Ognedal - guitar
Simen Børven - bass
Baard Kolstad - drums

LEPROUS online: