22 October 2019
The Flower Kings: launch new single 'Miracles For America'
The Flower Kings:  launch new single 'Miracles For America'

Progressive rock legends THE FLOWER KINGS are pleased to present ‘Miracles For America’, the second track from the group’s much anticipated new studio double-album ‘Waiting For Miracles’, which will be released on InsideOutMusic on the 8th November 2019. The album is comprised of 15 new tracks, recorded over the summer at RMV studio in Stockholm, Sweden – a vintage studio space owned by ABBA star Benny Andersson.

Roine Stolt says about the almost 10min long track:
‘Miracles For America’ was born out of some of my later demo sessions. When I started to work on the musical idea I felt it had some weird tonal and rhythmical connections to 'West Side Story' or even 'Annie Get Your Gun' – but with prog instrumentations – some of those musicals that had a true American flavor. But at the time I wrote the lyrics we're already deep into the debate - 'does the US have the right leadership? - What is happening there!?'
The guys in charge, the 'big fish' were swirling around the golden calf 'til they got dizzy.
So as I sit in my studio, I cannot disconnect from the world around - the song has to be
connected, wired into this NOW - in some ways. Furthermore - as I have told before - most of the lyrics on this disc were immediately recorded – made up in the spirit of the moment - like a conversation with another self.

Enjoy ‘Miracles For America’ here:
YouTube – https://youtu.be/vTcAXEb6amE
Spotify – http://bit.ly/TFKMiraclesForAmericaSpotify
Apple Music – https://theflowerkings.lnk.to/WaitingForMiracles/AppleMusic
Deezer – http://bit.ly/TFKMiraclesForAmericaDeezer

“Waiting For Miracles” is available as 2CD, Gatefold 2LP + 2CD & as digital album.
Order your format of choice below: https://theflowerkings.lnk.to/WaitingForMiracles

The following limited coloured vinyl editions are still available:
200x red @ InsideOut Shop Germany – http://bit.ly/TFK-IOMShop
100x yellow @ JustForKicks Germany – http://bit.ly/TFK_JFK
Light blue and orange vinyl are sold out!

Furthermore, the band, currently comprised of Roine Stolt, Jonas Reingold, Hasse Fröberg, Zach Kamins & Mirko DeMaio will be heading out on tour this December with label-mates KAYAK.
The two bands will perform 12 dates across 6 countries, and you find the full list of shows below, tickets on sale now:

01.12.2019 – Bahnhof St. Pauli, Hamburg, Germany
02.12.2019 – Musikzentrum, Hannover, Germany
03.12.2019 – OK Andaluzia, Piekary Slaskie, Poland
04.12.2019 – Klub U Bazyla, Poznan, Poland
06.12.2019 – Burgerweeshuis, Deventer, Netherlands
07.12.2019 – De Boerderij, Zoetermeer, Netherlands
08.12.2019 – Scala, London, UK
09.12.2019 – Piano, Dortmund, Germany
10.12.2019 – Columbia Theater, Berlin, Germany
11.12.2019 – Amager Bio, Copenhagen, Denmark
12.12.2019 – Brewhouse, Gothenburg, Sweden
14.12.2019 – Kraken, Stockholm, Sweden

The Flower Kings started as an outlet for guitarist/singer/composer Roine Stolt in 1994 – a time when prog-rock wasn’t mere history, nor a dirty word. The band quickly gained momentum and was one of a handful of bands helping to revive the progressive rock scene worldwide. Roine has since collaborated with a host of legendary musicians across various projects, including his acclaimed 2015 album with Yes-legend Jon Anderson, progressive-rock supergroup Transatlantic alongside Neal Morse, Mike Portnoy & Pete Trewavas, and a year as bass player with Genesis guitarist Steve Hackett. The Flower Kings however, has always felt like home for Roine and the other band veterans Jonas Reingold & Hasse Fröberg.